Browse by Charity

Browse by Genre

9780241954409

ISBN: 9780241954409

Paperback

Retail Price £7.99
You Save £4.24 (53%)
Our Price £3.75

Sell this Book
Add to Wish List

Vanished

David Raker Novel #3

by Tim Weaver

Category: Crime, Mystery & Thrillers / Crime & Mysteries
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Publication date: 19 July 2012
Number of pages: 528

Description:
Vanished is the brilliant new missing persons case in the David Raker series by Tim Weaver. No life is perfect. Everyone has secrets. For millions of Londoners, the morning of 17 December is just like any other. But not for Sam Wren. An hour after leaving home, he gets onto a tube train - and never gets off again. No eyewitnesses. No trace of him on security cameras. Six months later, he's still missing. Out of options and desperate for answers, Sam's wife Julia hires David Raker to track him down. Raker has made a career out of finding the lost. He knows how they think. And, in missing person cases, the only certainty is that everyone has something to hide. But in this case the secrets go deeper than anyone imagined. For, as Raker starts to suspect that even the police are lying to him, someone is watching. Someone who knows what happened on the tube that day. And, with Raker in his sights, he'll do anything to keep Sam's secrets to himself...Vanished marks the return of an amazing thriller talent - Tim Weaver, author of Chasing the Dead, and The Dead Tracks. Fans of Mo Hayder's Gone and Michael Marshall Smith's The Straw Men should look this way. Praise for Tim Weaver: "Impressive debut...Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell' Guardian 'Perfect plotting, great characterisation, and the kind of payoff that a thriller of this calibre deserves". (Bookgeeks). "A taut thriller". (Barry Forshaw). Tim Weaver was born in 1977. After working in magazine journalism, writing about films, TV, sport, games and technology for seventeen years, he is now a full time novelist. He is married with a young daughter, and lives near Bath. Never Coming Back is Tim's fourth David Raker novel, which follows his highly acclaimed debut Chasing the Dead, its sequel The Dead Tracks and Vanished.

What the papers say:
Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell Guardian I couldn't put it down Sun This is the third of Weaver's books featuring Raker, and they get better each time - tense, complex, sometimes horrific, written with flair as well as care Guardian Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller Daily Mail

Author's Biography:
Tim Weaver was born in 1977. At eighteen, he left school and started working in magazine journalism, and has since gone on to develop a successful career writing about films, TV, sport, games and technology. He is married with a young daughter, and lives near Bath. Vanished is Tim's third David Raker novel.

In Stock: 4 copies

Books Found 4

Seller Condition & Comments Price inc. Delivery Add to Basket

MCMartens

MCMartens

Stars 4.93 Stars

Ratings 224

Contact Member
Condition: Good
£3.75 Free delivery

IanScott70

IanScott70

Stars 4.94 Stars

Ratings 134

Contact Member
Condition: Very Good
£3.75 Free delivery

113138

113138

Stars 4.58 Stars

Ratings 12

Contact Member
Condition: Excellent
£3.75 Free delivery

Mike Howles

Mike Howles

Stars 4.89 Stars

Ratings 47

Contact Member
Condition: Very Good 50p is donated to Macmillan Cancer Support from this sale
£4.25

Books Found 4

Back