Browse by Charity

Browse by Genre

9780755342563

ISBN: 9780755342563

Paperback

Retail Price £6.99
You Save £3.24 (46%)
Our Price £3.75

Sell this Book
Add to Wish List

Beautiful People

by Wendy Holden

Category: Fiction / General
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publication date: 6 August 2009
Number of pages: 704

Description:
A hilarious tale from Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author WENDY HOLDEN. For fans of MARRYING UP and BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE. Fame, love and happiness. Can anyone have it all? Darcy's a struggling English-rose actress when The Call comes from LA. An Oscar-tastic director. A movie to make her famous. The hunkiest co-star in Hollywood. So why doesn't she want to go? Belle's a size-zero film star but she's in big, fat trouble. Hotter than the earth's core a year ago, she's now Tinseltown toast after her last film bombed. Can she get back to the big time? When the two women lock horns over men, movies and megadiets, there's more drama than even Hollywood can handle. And after a celebrity nanny, reluctant supermodel and passionate star chef enter the mix, things get seriously hot and spicy.

What the papers say:
'An indulgent and entertaining break from real life' -- Candis 'Fun and irrepressible, Holden claims Jilly Cooper's crown' -- Woman & Home 'What binds it all together so well is Holden's acerbic yet ultimately kind-hearted social satire' -- DAILY MAIL 'As exciting and explosive as her previous offering.****' -- HEAT

Author's Biography:
Wendy Holden, a former journalist, is the author of ten acclaimed bestsellers. She is a regular on TV and radio and writes for a wide range of publications. She is married, lives in the country and has two small children. Visit her on her website www.wendyholden.net, or follow her on Twitter @Wendy_Holden

In Stock: 14 copies

Seller Condition & Comments Price inc. Delivery Add to Basket

BarbaraB13

BarbaraB13

Stars 5 Stars

Ratings 17

Contact Member
Condition: Excellent
£3.75 Free delivery

Back