Browse by Charity

Browse by Genre

9780751537284

ISBN: 9780751537284

Paperback

Retail Price £9.99
You Save £6.24 (62%)
Our Price £3.75

Sell this Book
Add to Wish List
Prize Winner

The Historian

by Elizabeth Kostova

Customer Rating: 5 Stars (from 1 Member)
Category: Fiction / General
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publication date: 6 February 2006
Number of pages: 752
Prizes: Shortlisted for British Book Awards: Newcomer of the Year 2006.

Description:
* The International Sensation * In the tradition of THE SECRET HISTORY and THE ALIENIST - a captivating and suspenseful novel that delves into the true history of Count Dracula ...

What the papers say:
This literary thriller is a page-turner with brains DAILY MAIL THE HISTORIAN amounts to something profound... and wondrously mathematical at times, a genre novel by Bach ... We encounter obsession, possession, and the struggle against the brevity of life. It is an exploration of the eternal desire for intimacy. THE TIMES The Historian is great fun... told with a compelling intensity which will keep the reader hooked until the last Undead tomb door swings shut SUNDAY TELEGRAPH A gasp-inducing, breathtakingly dark mystery set in the present but wrapped around the folklore and history of Dracula...written in an exquisitely delicate and reserved style' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING 'Filled with fascinating details of archaic vampire lore, the splendours of the Ottoman Empire and the beauty of the Romanian countryside'

Author's Biography:
Elizabeth Kostova graduated from Yale and holds an MFA from the University of Michigan, where she won the Hopwood Award for the Novel-in-Progress.

In Stock: 49 copies

Books Found 49

 View  25 | 50 | 100
Page 1 of 2 next >2
Seller Condition & Comments Price inc. Delivery Add to Basket

Tin Man

Tin Man

Stars 4.97 Stars

Ratings 1067

Contact Member
Condition: Excellent
£4.75

ape arcey

ape arcey

Stars 4.84 Stars

Ratings 2365

Contact Member
Condition: Good

Crease-free spine. Cover suffers minor shelf wear. Tight - partially read (to page 7 or thereabouts!!!)
£4.75

90636

90636

Stars 5 Stars

Ratings 45

Contact Member
Condition: Good 50p is donated to The Woodland Trust from this sale
£4.75

66423

66423

Stars 3.98 Stars

Ratings 714

Contact Member
Condition: Excellent

Almost like new.
£4.25

90636

90636

Stars 5 Stars

Ratings 45

Contact Member
Condition: Acceptable 50p is donated to The Woodland Trust from this sale
£4.75

11020

11020

Stars 4.43 Stars

Ratings 46

Contact Member
Condition: Excellent
£4.75

60896

60896

Stars 4.9 Stars

Ratings 134

Contact Member
Condition: Good 50p is donated to The Woodland Trust from this sale
£3.75 Free delivery

DOOD

DOOD

Stars 4.82 Stars

Ratings 49

Contact Member
Condition: Good
£3.75 Free delivery

RoseyN

RoseyN

Stars 4.94 Stars

Ratings 261

Contact Member
Condition: Good
£3.75 Free delivery

1621

1621

Stars 4.44 Stars

Ratings 144

Contact Member
Condition: Excellent
£4.75

Mike Howles

Mike Howles

Stars 4.89 Stars

Ratings 47

Contact Member
Condition: Good 50p is donated to Macmillan Cancer Support from this sale
£3.75 Free delivery

history

history

Stars 4.91 Stars

Ratings 162

Contact Member
Condition: Good
£4.75

Bob Drake

Bob Drake

Stars 5 Stars

Ratings 3

Contact Member
Condition: Excellent
£4.75

Penti

Penti

Stars 4.45 Stars

Ratings 51

Contact Member
Condition: Excellent
£4.25

smharry

smharry

Stars 4.78 Stars

Ratings 152

Contact Member
Condition: Excellent
£4.25

Carole999

Carole999

Stars 4.67 Stars

Ratings 599

Contact Member
Condition: Excellent

Slight marks down the side of the outer pages, but great otherwise and may not have been read. I ship same, next day from uk. Box 2.
£3.75 Free delivery

Toby Guyatt

Toby Guyatt

Stars 4.47 Stars

Ratings 36

Contact Member
Condition: Acceptable
£3.25 50p off

Alison Carthy

Alison Carthy

Stars 4.7 Stars

Ratings 27

Contact Member
Condition: Good
£4.75

Books I Have Read

Books I Have Read

Stars 4.74 Stars

Ratings 46

Contact Member
Condition: Excellent

This is an ex-library book. A jolly old victorian romp. Which is probably why I only got a couple of chapters in. I've got too many books to read and not enough time. I hope you enjoy this.
£3.75 Free delivery

CLIC Sargent Charity

CLIC Sargent Charity

Stars 4.9 Stars

Ratings 105

Contact Member
Condition: Good
£3.75 Free delivery

CLIC Sargent Charity

CLIC Sargent Charity

Stars 4.9 Stars

Ratings 105

Contact Member
Condition: Acceptable

Some water damage to pages - does not affect text.
£3.75 Free delivery

Bookwormie

Bookwormie

Stars 5 Stars

Ratings 24

Contact Member
Condition: Acceptable 50p is donated to Macmillan Cancer Support from this sale

Creased spine and bashed cover but interior clean
£3.75 Free delivery

carolinez

carolinez

Stars 5 Stars

Ratings 8

Contact Member
Condition: As New
£4.75

GunBunny

GunBunny

Stars 4.89 Stars

Ratings 251

Contact Member
Condition: Very Good
£3.75 Free delivery

Katandjon

Katandjon

Stars 5 Stars

Ratings 42

Contact Member
Condition: Very Good
£4.75

Books Found 49

 View  25 | 50 | 100
Page 1 of 2 next >2

Back