Browse by Charity

Browse by Genre


ISBN: 9780718158668


Retail Price £18.99
You Save £15.24 (80%)
Our Price £3.75

Sell this Book
Add to Wish List

The Thief

Isaac Bell #5
Series: #5 The Isaac Bell Adventures

by Clive Cussler , By (author) Justin Scott

Category: Crime, Mystery & Thrillers / Thrillers
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Publication date: 1 March 2012
Number of pages: 416

Bestseller Clive Cussler - author of the "Dirk Pitt" novels "Crescent Dawn" and "Atlantis Found" - and co-author Justin Scott have legendary super-sleuth Isaac Bell protect a top-secret invention with the power to shape the course of history in the fifth novel of historical thriller series "The Isaac Bell Adventures", "The Thief". A bold kidnapping aboard an ocean liner sends detective Isaac Bell across America in a deadly game of cat and mouse...Leaving England aboard the liner Mauretania, Isaac Bell, chief investigator at the legendary Van Dorn Detective Agency, stumbles on and thwarts a kidnapping. The two victims, who have fled Europe carrying a secret invention, fear that a foreign power wishes to steal it before they can bring it to America. Bell and the Van Dorn Agency offer to protect them. And it isn't long before Bell is fighting skullduggery in the middle of the Atlantic. In New York City, as well as across the country as he and the inventors head for California, the deadly chase is on. On their trail is the murderous agent known only as the 'Acrobat', instructed to steal this world-changing invention - and kill anyone in his way...Filled with breathtaking suspense and fabulous set-pieces, this is Isaac Bell's most exciting and hair-raising adventure yet. Praise for Cliver Cussler: "The Adventure King". ("Daily Express"). "The guy I read". (Tom Clancy). Bestselling author Clive Cussler has kept readers on the edges of their seats for four decades with his thrilling action novels. As well as the "Isaac Bell" series there are also the "NUMA" and "Oregon Files" series, the "Dirk Pitt" stories (which started it all) and the "Fargo" series. Other titles in Cussler's first historical series - "The Isaac Bell Adventures" - include "The Chase", "The Wrecker", "The Spy" and "The Race" which are all available from Penguin.

Author's Biography:
Clive Cussler is the author or co-author of a great number of international bestsellers, including the famous Dirk Pitt(R) adventures, such as Crescent Dawn; the NUMA(R) Files adventures, the Oregon Files; the Isaac Bell historical thrillers, which began with The Chase; and the Fargo adventures. He lives in Arizona. Justin Scott is the author of twenty-seven novels, including The Shipkiller and Normandie Triangle; the Ben Abbot detective series; five modern sea thrillers under the pen name Paul Garrison; and his coauthorship with Cussler of The Wrecker, The Spy and The Race.

In Stock: 0 copies

This book is not currently in stock, however you can add it to your Wish List.
An email will then automatically be sent once the book becomes available.