Browse by Charity

Browse by Genre

9780340920701

ISBN: 9780340920701

Hardback

Retail Price £10.00
You Save £6.25 (62%)
Our Price £3.75

Sell this Book
Add to Wish List

Cautionary Tales

by Chris Addison

Category: Sport, Transport & Leisure / Humour
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Publication date: 19 October 2006
Number of pages: 128

Description:
Introducing a brilliant new talent to Christmas humour books - Chris Addison's "Cautionary Tales for Grown-ups" will appeal to fans of Andy Riley and Ricky Gervais.

What the papers say:
"* 'His scathing wit deserves comic-laureate status.' - The Sunday Times * 'There aren't enough stars for Addison's show: he is erudite but not inaccessible or superior; confident withouth being arrogant, and the show is so well written and sharp that you will bore your friends for days afterwards quoting memorable lines from it.' - Stephanie Merritt, Observer * 'The country's most erudite young stand-up.' - Guardian * 'A clever sod.' - Metro"

Author's Biography:
Chris Addison is an acclaimed stand-up comic and actor. He has been twice-nominated for the Perrier Award at the Edinburgh Festival and twice-nominated for the Barry Humphries Award at the Melbourne International Comedy Festival. In December 2005 he was nominated for Best Newcomer at the British Comedy Awards for his role in the BBC's new political satire, THE THICK OF IT. He writes for the Guardian and the Times. This is his first book.

In Stock: 0 copies

This book is not currently in stock, however you can add it to your Wish List.
An email will then automatically be sent once the book becomes available.

Back