Browse by Charity

Browse by Genre


ISBN: 9780330436083


Retail Price £7.99
You Save £4.24 (53%)
Our Price £3.75

Sell this Book
Add to Wish List
Prize Winner


Series: No. 3 The Shardlake Series

by C. J. Sansom

Category: Crime, Mystery & Thrillers / Crime & Mysteries
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Publication date: 2 December 2006
Number of pages: 400
Prizes: Shortlisted for Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2008.
Shortlisted for CWA Duncan Lawrie Dagger 2007.

The third novel in the compelling Shardlake series

What the papers say:
aWhen historical fiction clicks, thereas nothing more gripping . . . and C.J. Sansomas fantastic "Sovereign" left me positively baying for more. Itas that good. . . . Rebellion, plots, torture, fanaticism, a murder mystery and a real historical scandal come alive in this deeply satisfying novel.a
aDeirdre Donahue, "USA Today"
aAuthors of the caliber of P. D. James, Ruth Rendell, Ian Rankin, and Minette Walters remain rare. C. J. Sansomas Sovereign . . . deserves as wide a readership as any of the above. . . . Itas deeper, stronger, and subtler than most novels in the genre.a
a"The Sunday Independent" (London)

Author's Biography:
C. J. Sansom was educated at Birmingham University, where he took a BA and then a Ph.D. in history. After practising as a solicitor, he became a full-time writer. Sovereign is the third novel in Sansom's acclaimed Shardlake series, following Dissolution and Dark Fire . He lives in Sussex.

In Stock: 22 copies

This book is not currently in stock, however you can add it to your Wish List.
An email will then automatically be sent once the book becomes available.