Browse by Charity

Browse by Genre


ISBN: 9780199169160


Retail Price £4.00
You Save £0.25 (6%)
Our Price £3.75

Sell this Book
Add to Wish List

Oxford Reading Tree

Stage 13: Treetops: Waiting for Goldie
Waiting for Goldie

by Susan P. Gates

Category: Children & Teen Non-Fiction / Arts, Language & Literature
Publication date: 19961114
Number of pages: 56

"Treetops" is the "Oxford Reading Tree" series of fiction with built-in progression for pupils aged seven to 11. Specially written for children who need the support of carefully monitored language levels, this story, entitled "Waiting for Goldie", seeks to be accessible, motivating and humorous. The series is organized into "Oxford Reading Tree" stages (from stage ten to stage 14), with each stage introducing more complex narrative forms, including: flashbacks and changes in viewpoint; descriptive writing; extended reading vocabulary; and more pages, more text, and fewer illustrations. Each stage is supported by the "Teacher's Guide", which offers guidance on using "Treetops" to assess children's reading ability, and includes a variety of activities, many on photocopiable sheets.

In Stock: 0 copies

This book is not currently in stock, however you can add it to your Wish List.
An email will then automatically be sent once the book becomes available.