Browse by Charity

Browse by Genre

Books by Judith Lennox

Books Found 17

Heart of the Night

Paperback

£3.75

The Heart of the Night

Author: Judith Lennox
Publication Date: 24 June 2010

View Details
Add to Wish List

Judith Lennox writes powerful family dramas which will appeal to fans of Kate Morton and Elizabeth Winthrop

Free Delivery on all standard sized books on all standard sized books


All My Sisters

Paperback

£3.75

All My Sisters

Author: Judith Lennox
Publication Date: 28 May 2005

View Details
Add to Wish List

Another wonderfully compelling novel from the highly praised author of MIDDLEMERE

Free Delivery on all standard sized books on all standard sized books


Catching the Tide

Paperback

£3.75

Catching the Tide

Author: Judith Lennox
Publication Date: 29 September 2011

View Details
Add to Wish List

In this unforgettable novel, set in war-torn Europe, two sisters are forced to make heartbreaking choices that will shape the rest of their lives

Free Delivery on all standard sized books on all standard sized books


all my sisters

Hardback

£3.75

all my sisters

Author: Judith Lennox
Publication Date: 20050401

View Details
Add to Wish List

...

Free Delivery on all standard sized books on all standard sized books


Footprints on the Sand

Paperback

£3.75

Footprints on the Sand

Author: Judith Lennox
Publication Date: 15 October 1998

View Details
Add to Wish List

The Mulgraves are a rootless, bohemian family who travel the continent of Europe. With Germany's invasion of France in 1940 the family is forced to flee to England. Through war and its aftermath, it is the courageous and steadfast Faith on whom the family relies.

Free Delivery on all standard sized books on all standard sized books


Some Old Lover's Ghost

Paperback

£3.75

Some Old Lover's Ghost

Author: Judith Lennox
Publication Date: 2 October 1997

View Details
Add to Wish List

Rebecca, still bruised from an unhappy love affair, is fascinated to be asked to write the life story of Dame Tilda Franklin. As she is drawn into a family history of loves and tragedies, the events of the past send ghostly echoes to the present, and parallels with her own experience emerge.

Free Delivery on all standard sized books on all standard sized books


Dark-eyed Girls

Paperback

£3.75

The Dark-eyed Girls

Author: Judith Lennox
Publication Date: 8 June 2001

View Details
Add to Wish List

Tells the story of three friends, Liv, Katherine and Rachel, and their changing relationships over the years.

Free Delivery on all standard sized books on all standard sized books


Written on Glass

Paperback

£3.75

Written on Glass

Author: Judith Lennox
Publication Date: 4 April 2003

View Details
Add to Wish List

It is 1946 and the families of the Temperleys and the Chancellors have been neighbours for many years. Marius Temperley has left the army and is struggling to fit into civilian life. His 21 year old sister, Julia has been running the family business, since her father's death. Handsome Jack Chancellor and his younger brother are in love with Julia.

Free Delivery on all standard sized books on all standard sized books


Before the Storm

Paperback

£3.75

Prize Winner

Before the Storm

Author: Judith Lennox
Publication Date: 10 July 2008

View Details
Add to Wish List

A gripping multi-generational family drama set in London and Cornwall, in which the secrets of the past have powerful and emotional repercussions

Free Delivery on all standard sized books on all standard sized books


Winter House

Paperback

£3.75

The Winter House

Author: Judith Lennox
Publication Date: 3 October 1996

View Details
Add to Wish List

A novel of love, friendship and idealism, that follows the lives, hopes and tragedies of three women during a time of political and social upheaval, through the Spanish Civil War to the brink of World War II. It is set against a backdrop of Paris, London and the English countryside.

Free Delivery on all standard sized books on all standard sized books


Dark-eyed Girls

Audio tape

£3.75

The Dark-eyed Girls
2 cassettes

Author: Judith Lennox
Publication Date: 20 October 2000

View Details
Add to Wish List

Set in the late 1960s and 1970s, the story is told of three friends, Liv, Katherine and Rachel over the years. Liv is romantic, looking for love. Katherine is envious of others' good fortune and hungry for experience. Only Rachel, the only child of wealthy parents, seems to want for nothing.

Free Delivery on all standard sized books on all standard sized books


Step in the Dark

Paperback

£3.75

Prize Winner

A Step in the Dark

Author: Judith Lennox
Publication Date: 17 May 2007

View Details
Add to Wish List

Judith Lennox's novels are full of excitement and drama, with great appeal for readers of Kate Morton

Free Delivery on all standard sized books on all standard sized books


Shadow Child

Paperback

£3.75

Shadow Child

Author: Judith Lennox
Publication Date: 1 September 1999

View Details
Add to Wish List

On the eve of World War I, Alix's two-year-old cousin Charlie disappears while in her care and is never seen again. Years later, Alix is haunted by the loss of her baby cousin. As the world descends into the horrors of war once more, the question remains: will Charlie Lanchbury ever be found?

Free Delivery on all standard sized books on all standard sized books


Middlemere

Paperback

£3.75

Middlemere

Author: Judith Lennox
Publication Date: 21 May 2004

View Details
Add to Wish List

At 19, Romy has never forgotten - or forgiven - the violence and injustice of her family's eviction from the farm they lived on for half a century. As she schemes to restore the family fortunes, a chance meeting with the owner of a London hotel, the Trelawney, is about to change her life forever.

Free Delivery on all standard sized books on all standard sized books


Middlemere

Hardback

£3.75

Middlemere

Author: Judith Lennox
Publication Date: 20030509

View Details
Add to Wish List

In 1942, after half a century of farming at Middlemere, their isolated tenant farm, the Cole family are evicted. During the eviction process the English police shoot dead the father of the family. This is a story of love, loyalty and of the ties that bind.

Free Delivery on all standard sized books on all standard sized books


Written on Glass

Hardback

£3.75

Written on Glass

Author: Judith Lennox
Publication Date: 2002

View Details
Add to Wish List

It is 1946 and the families of the Temperleys and the Chancellors have been neighbours for many years. Marius Temperley has left the army and is struggling to fit into civilian life. His 21 year old sister, Julia has been running the family business, since her father's death. Handsome Jack Chancellor and his younger brother are in love with Julia.

Free Delivery on all standard sized books on all standard sized books


Bis der Tag sich neigt (German language romance)

Paperback

£3.75

Bis der Tag sich neigt (German language romance)

Author: Judith Lennox
Publication Date: 2002

View Details
Add to Wish List

Romance...

Free Delivery on all standard sized books on all standard sized books


Books Found 17